I don’t need anti-aging creams – I’m only 22

Beauty experts say “you’re never too young to start anti-aging”… being frank I always thought that this was complete and utter crap – turns out I was wrong.

I recently invested in Clarins Double Serum for anti-aging. I would never EVER spend this amount of money on a face cream, £50 and over is a preposterous amount of money to spend on a single skin care product – but I must admit I am a complete Clarins addict.

IMG_6891

Since 1st January 2013 I made a vow to myself that I would look after my skin…

Rule 1 – ALWAYS take my make up off at night before bed
Rule 2 – Exfoliate
Rule 3- Moisturize

So far I’m doing pretty well with this routine, depending on how many wines I have had on a Saturday night.

IMG_7007[1]

My skin is neither here nor there; sometimes it is oily and sometimes it is dry, so I needed something that will try to balance everything out.

Clarins Double Serum is more than a serum, after only 1 weeks use I have seen the difference in my skin already. It’s firmer, my complexion is looks great (if I don’t say so myself), I don’t have any wrinkles yet, but there are no wrinkles to be seen!

IMG_7010[1]

I will be heartbroken the day my serum runs out, but I know for a fact that I will be running to grab some more.

Tips and tricks: If you are interested in buying this product I would head to Escentual online where you can snap it up for £44, a brilliant bargain OR you can head to Clarins directly to view this product at this link.

4 responses to “I don’t need anti-aging creams – I’m only 22

  1. Great decision to start taking care of your skin while you’re young because it’s easier to prevent skin damage than repair it. The key is to exfoliate twice a week. You might like these posts:
    http://beautyvancouver.com/2013/05/21/exfoliation-exfoliation-exfoliation/
    http://beautyvancouver.com/2013/02/22/healthy-skin-101/

  2. Hi there! I’ve been eyeing this product for a while but haven’t even tried it out at the counter yet (don’t even know why, now that I think of it). Can I ask you about the scent of the product, does it in any way smell alcohol-y? Just wondering cause some anti ageing serums do and I really dislike that. Thanks xx

    • Hi Stefanie!

      It has a really nice scent I find, not alcohol-y in the slightest.. it works really well with my skin. I use it after I have taken my make up off and then I wear a Nivea night cream on top of it so I can’t smell anything!

      I would 100% recommend this product, I will certainly be ordering some more, even though it is expensive I really think it is worth every penny. Plus you can buy it cheaper at some online stores rather than over the counter.

      Hope this helps 🙂

      Lucinda

Leave a Reply

