Interview.

Any excuses as to why I haven’t blogged for about 6 months would include.. ‘I found my dream writing job’ and ‘I haven’t had time to blog because I have been so busy’, but honestly neither of those statements are true. In my absence I have been working my socks off, yes – but have I found my dream job? No. 

So today, this evening at 5pm to be precise I have an Interview, a big scary group interview and I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t a quivering mess right about now. Regardless of whether I get the position or not it does seem like a step in the right direction for me. In previous posts I talked about how I want to live in the big bad city of London and work in a Publishing House or a large Marketing Firm and I do, don’t get me wrong, but at the moment it just isn’t the right time and if I am being 100% honest, a little too terrifying. 

Breathe in, back straight, shoulders back (repeat a million times) and I should be a success in no time. 

Leave a Reply

