London 2012 Olympic Opening Ceremony

Well what a year for London, I was honestly very sceptical when Britain was drawn to hold the 2012 Olympics, I just couldn’t see how we were going to Top Sydney or Beijing! Whilst watching the opening ceremony I was going twitter crazy; and by the looks of it so was everybody else, loving it, sharing their thoughts. They incorporated my favourite things in the world, literature, theatre, dancing, choirs, performance, Harry potter (voldemort was an excellent addition), Mary Poppins, Chitty Chitty bang bang and obviously David Beckham (that really was just so cool, him on the speedboat travelling with the torch) and Sir Paul McCartney performing Hey Jude.

I’ve never seen a spectacle like it, and I’m incredibly proud to be British, it’s wonderful to see very body clubbing together and enjoying themselves without people ruining it!

I’m not a massive follower of sports, but I’m going to try and tune in to some of the events… Especially as Tom Daley appears to have buffed up slightly, I will definitely be switching on for the diving!

Leave a Reply

